For Visitors



Passports and visas


JorgeChavezAirportLimaIn general, citizens of the countries in the listed below do NOT have to apply for a visa at an embassy or consulate before entering Peru:

North America: Citizens of the United States, Canada and Mexico

Central America: Citizens of most Central American countries (exception Costa Rica, Cuba, El Salvador, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Nicaragua, Dominican Republic)

South America: Citizens of all South American countries

Europe: Citizens of all countries within the European Union and Switzerland

Africa: Citizens of South Africa

Asia: Citizens of Brunei, Indonesia, Israel, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore and Thailand

Oceania: Citizens of Australia and New Zealand

Peru: Nature

Peru: Paradise of birds

Visit Lima

Peru: Land of the Inkas